Tags

, , , , ,

– excerpts –

  • My only call is to love more. The Beatitudes teach us that true love may cost everything. It may cause pain, but at the same moment, it may bring joy.
  • Why go to the ends of the earth if you have nothing to give? The only currency that will heal every culture is ceaseless love. To be a minister, we must walk like Jesus, talk like Jesus, and be like Jesus for a broken and dying world.
  • The first part of your calling is intimacy with Him. If you are not in love with Jesus, I loudly cry, “Quit!” until you find His love so that you can carry it to others. Don’t go to share Him unless you are in love with Him. When you are in love with Jesus, then all you do will radiate Him. If you are not in love enough, then you need more time with Him. My life is busy. But the busier I get, the more time I need with Jesus. When I minister, I must minister out of the fullness of my unity with Him.